Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

We had an awesome sales person, Trisha had the car ready for us to test drive and walked us thru the steps to complete the purchase. The sales floor was supper clean and masks worn by anyone working with customers. Felt very welcomed. This are first Nissan and we will love it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2020

On March 18, 2020, I had the pleasure of purchasing a 2012 Chevrolet equinox. I was doubtful when I get there because of my credit score etc. But I have the best customer service ever. I dealt with salesman Tyree Speedy and he was amazing. Not only did he put my mind at ease, he also made me feel like he cared. I am beyond happy and would recommend Tyree Speedy to anyone. I’m so grateful. Thank you Tyree and the Bosak/Nissan team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

I had great experience with the staff here at Bosak Nissan with helping choose my new vehicle. Camarin was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Camarin for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

More expensive than other dealerships & cleaning of a new car wasn’t good. The wait time took a long time. Didn’t want to be in there for hrs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2019

This dealership was the best experience that I had while looking for a new car courteous friendly was easy to talk to and if I had to buy another car I would come right back and I thank you all for the great help that was given to me by your team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2019

Took great care of us. Made us feel special. The Sales people were attentive and Financing people helped us out. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

It was all good the sales people are not pushy they let you look you ask questions they have answers very laid back that's what I really liked about it and yes I did leave with a new vehicle and couldn't be happier and I would highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

My experience at Chesterton Nissan was very good. What started out as an inquiry on the internet ended up a sale. They made purchusing my new car quick, easy and simple. I didn't have to spend all day at the dealership. The business office was transparent, everything they told you in the begining stayed the same. There were no hiddened fees or , "oh by the way..." added on at the end. This was by far car shopping made easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

No pressure by staff informative on vehicle hassle free no pressure customer friendly went above and beyond for financing clean car and put fuel in tank

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2019

Salesman David gets 5 stars! Manager got us the deal we wanted! Everyone was friendly and kind! David communicated well and was patient and enjoyable to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019

everything from the start was outstanding , I was treated like family and everyone was knowledgeable.. will definitely purchase from them again.. very friendly staff and everything about the transaction was awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2018

The reason why I gave such a high rating had a lot to do with customer service everyone that I talked to was very pleasant as especially my sales person Feldie Jones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018

I’ve wanted a nice pickup truck forever, but we came into the dealership because of their giveaway flyer. It was just for fun. Alberto talked us into test-driving a Murano, but when we came back, I saw the Titan so, might as well try it. This is an impressive, high-quality truck. We just had so much fun and it was very relaxed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

My salesman was James Dye. He answered all my questions about the Titan I was interested in without the pressured sales pitch. I bought the truck and am happy with it and pleased with my experience with James. I highly recommend.him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

I gave a 4 star rating for the way the staff goes out of there way to help you get the car you want. Would have given 5 stars except that I was told that I would receive a hundred dollars for every one that I send to Bob Rohrman Nissan of chesterton as of now my son and daughter both purchased a vehicle from them and I never received any money from them but I am still telling everyone to go to Bob's if they want a great car and friendly staff to help put you in a car that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

Everything good at Nissan ! Nothing for waiting time and takes care of my car correctly ! Thank you! Next time of cause we would like to stop at Nissan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2018

The customer service was great. Adam, Edwin, and Moose were very helpful getting me into the car that I really wanted! I did not feel pressured into anything as you would at most dealerships!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2018

I like the sales,service& how friendly everyone is at Bob Rohrman. I have always been inspired on how Bob Rohrman sales team have been to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

I purchased my car here in 2016 brand new, not only did I get a great deal , I received excellent service . Such a great team !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

We had a great experience while dealing with Nissan in Chesterton In. Our salesman Tiffany Taylor was awesome!! We cannot say enough good things about her!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2018

We went in just to get some ideas on if there was anything in our price range. We walked out with a new leased car! Everyone wad so nice and friendly. It took us a while to get through everything but the Nissan team made the time fly with their humor and friendliness. Loved this experience and would recommend it to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

I love the service received when taking my vehicle in for maintenance. Service rep Frank is very helpful and courteous. Also I appreciate the coupons received in the mail,which help on saving money. Keep up the good work and good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

Always happy to bring my car here. Friendly service. Amazing it’s so clean with wet weather. I would give 5 stars But I don’t like the jiffy lube I got to recommend a xxx system flush upsale. Still going to return though.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2018

Down to earth, accommodating, non-pushy team. Super friendly, honest, normal people. Relaxed yet professional environment. I didn't feel pressured or overwhelmed in any way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

Great service dept. Great service manager Damien jiminez. Have had nothing but praise for the maitence of my vehicles including the one that was purchased elsewhere. Kudos to all in service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2017

The facility is very clean and accommodating. The people were friendly and professional. I didn’t even have to brave the cold. A garage door opened allowing me to drive into a heated room next to a desk. After, taking my name, I was seated in a room with refreshments (free) and a television. Upon leaving the car was facing the exit door inside the heated room. It doesn’t get much better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Fast and friendly service again. Meghan does a wonderful job trying to accommodate my needs. I will recommend the service department to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership and the staff. I was STRESSING about buying a new car, but I was lucky enough to work directly with Adam Mohammed (he is the GM and a friend recommended I reach out to him). I called him prior to coming in and told him what I was looking for. He found it within a day or so and it was the right car and a very good price. The purchase process was pretty quick since I already knew what I was getting when I went to the dealership. Adam was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

Total overview of my car and easy to understand the maintenance. Short wait and curtious customer service. Best deal I ever got on a car. Nissan and its employees are the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2017

I was super pleased with my experience at Bob Rohrman Nissan in Chesterton. I was greeted at the door and explained to them that I had looked online at a vehicle. I was introduced to Darryl and he asked me a number of questions to find the right car for me. I test drove the car I looked online( used Nissan rogue) it handled very well and the price was pretty good. He checked with his manager on what they could do for me. And to my surprise they were able to save me more money by getting a brand ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

?Sales consultant Rachel FANTASTIC, the Finance team, Adam & Moose were AWESOME, Tiffany was a Great help also. I have bought 3 Nissan Murano's from Bob Rohrman ? GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR 👍🏻

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

I called to get get a tire repaired. I was able to show up 15 minutes to get the work done. It was nice to be able to get it done fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2017

Had oil change and tires rotated. Done quickly and even got a hand car wash. They also have a great deal on synthetic oil like 35 bucks off for this service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

I have given this rating because this place will work with u. I have bought 3 vehicles from them. I have all my work done here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2017

I couldn't find the vehicle I wanted to purchase,two different dealerships in my area spent two weeks trying to locate with no results.I contacted TJ at Chesterfield Nissan on Friday evening he had what I wanted and delivered it to me on Tuesday 200 miles away what a great experience ,thanks TJ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

I recently traded my rogue s lease for a rogue sv awd. I contactested the dealer to voice my concern about going over miles. Zack Scott called me back inviting me in to dealership and assured me not to worry.I subsequently saw a car thst I wanted online. I chatted with Jessa Blackmon about scheduling a test drive. When i got to tje sealership, i met my salesman, Tim Summers, who is very knowledoable about all of the cars and was very patient showing me features, answerin my many questions and helped me make an informed decision thst had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

Rachel the one that helped me was awesome. There prices are high but still good. I would go back. Customer service was great. The prices should be lower

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2017

If you don't want high pressure, slick talking sales gimmicks and just want a great price with laid back atmosphere, I highly recommend Chesterton Nissan. Our salesman Tim worked with us, got us the vehicle that fit our needs and wants and topped it off with meeting our price ! Tim was patience and understanding. It was a slow process on our end trying to find the right vehicle. Greg Harper in finance was as friendly and informative. The dealership stayed open way past close to help us! Thanks guys!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

Great personalized service. Not pushy and very helpful!! I would highly recommend them. They did a great job working with me on my trade in too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

If you ever want to buy a new car, I have two tips: go to Bob Rohrman, and promptly ask for Adam Sanchez. He was, without a doubt, the sole reason I walked out of the dealership with a new car. Phenomenal salesman; would refer him to anyone who is looking for a new car. Adam will take care of you! Never in my life would I have considered a Nissan...and I absolutely love it! Thank you Adam and the people at Bob Rohrman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

I walked into Bob Rohrman Nissan knowing what I wanted but not sure what to expect. To my surprise there was a nice selection in the model I wanted. My sales rep, Edwin, had me behind the wheel in no time test driving a new car. He worked hard to get me a great deal with no pressure or haggling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

Tim is GREAT!! Explained everything in detail, didn't hound us to buy, made us feel comfortable. Definitely would recommend him to my friends and family!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2017

Felsie and Edwin by far does the most for their customers. They understood our comments and concerns to match our purchase to perfection. Even more so, their personality matches the professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2017

The whole entire staff was very easy and pleasurable to work with. They were very respectful of our time and did whatever it took to earn our business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2017

I have been wanting a Rogue for 2 years and I finally got one thanks to Bob Rohrman! Rachel was super friendly and very thorough. Best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2017

Greg and Colton worked very hard to get our old car traded in and our new car financed. Very hard working men. They also make for great people and great conversation. This made it easy to distract from the time consuming process. We are very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2017

I have bought, sold and leased numerous vehicles and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. All of the sales associates were with clients so George Lopez helped me until Clayton Elliott was free. Between George and Clayton I don't know who to thank more. They are both professional and obviously enjoy what they are doing. I can say that they made car buying fun. I feel that I got a very good deal. The best surprise was when I sat down with Zack Scott and found my monthly payment would be even lower because ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2017

I am truly greatful for Jesse and Greg!!! I didn't think I would be able to get a car but they helped me!! New Altima, and happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2017

Felsie, the salesman, was very courteous and paid attention to what I said. I have bought 3 cars from this dealership and have always been pleased with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2017

Rob sulitz was a great help and worked very hard to get us the exact one we were looking for and at a great price. Thanks for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

My sales experience was the greatest the moment I walked in the door. Chris Martin and J.C. treated me with such respect and worked tirelessly to get my deal just perfect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2017

Experience was great. They are willing to work with you to make a deal that's affordable. Sales person very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle we decided on.Going through all the electronic Gagets.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

Rachel and Zack or the best they make you feel comfortable and are very informative! They help you any way they can to help you find a car/ truck for your needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2015

Came in with a 2012 Nissan sentra met Rachel Kinney/sale rep, and Adam Mohammed/ finance two very AWSOME PEOPLE:):) all said and done I walked out with a brand new only 53 miles on it Nissan altima.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2015

Tyree Speedy, awesome salesman..he was very knowledgeable, He made the experience smooth and enjoyable. He worked he deal for us.. Love my 2015 Rogue... I know buying a vehicle takes time, the tame seemed to have passed quickly, and I didnt mind at all. I talked to Tyree earlier in the week, and he was ready for me on Saturday...Finance was great as well, not stuffy , enjoyable experience all the way around...Kyle and Adam in Finance were great, had a great time with Adam signing our life away... Great people... Thanks Chesterton Nissan...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2015

I had the absolute best experience in car buying at Bob Rohrman Nissan of Chesterton. Tyree made my whole experience just as smooth as could be. He brought the cars to me, I did not have to walk the lot at all. I think it took probably a total of 2 hours if that to walk out with my brand new Beautiful Graphite Blue Nissan Rogue. Our Finance guy Zack got us a great interest rate as well as the payment we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2015

In 2013, I bought my first car with Rachel. It was a cube. This year, well specifically Feb. 24th, 2015, I traded by beloved Cube for a Versa Note with Rachel. The reason I came back everytime to this Dealership is because Rachel! She always does everything in her power for me and it's amazing. She's always friendly and honest. Expect to see me again for my third car within a couple years because of her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2014

I got what I wanted,as simple as that! Everyone was friendly and willing to work with me. I emailed back and forth with Tyree before I even went in there. I figured out all my finance info before going in there and new what I want for trade in and the max I would pay for a brand new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2013

Darren & Team were great to work with. They were able to quickly locate our Armada at another one of their dealerships and had it delivered to their store. The process was straightforward and quick, even when another dealer attempted to throw a wrench into the process! I arrived at the dealership to take delivery and was quickly greeted without the typical sales "sleaze" and was taken to view our new vehicle. Darren made this the EASIEST and SMOOTHEST car purchase we have had! I would highly recommend contacting Darren and Chesterton Nissan for your next purchase. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2012

Most friendly Dealearship I've ever dealt with. Johnsie Mays is a Fantastic person, not push and went out of his way to show us everyting we wanted to see. Even after purchasing our Pathfinder, he kept in contact to make sure we were still happy. The Service and parts staff was also very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about this dealership. We look forward to doing more business with them in the future!!!! Thanks Tom & Lori Ayala

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2012

I came to this dealer cause was the only one who was willing to work with me having a 659 credit score. the people are very nice specially Sonia. I know their job its to sell and show their best interest with potential buyers but I felt very welcomed all the time I was there. Johnsie help me in all and take time to detail me about my new Nissan Altima. The bad part was the Apr that was at 13% a little pricey but the again i have a 658 credit score, second was that the car was used for test drives ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2011

Very pleased across the board. They took plenty of time to help us understand the various options, get to know the cars, then find exactly what we wanted. Sales negotiation process seemed very fair. (All of my previous cars were "no-haggle" Saturns, so I was dreading the negotiation. But when the time came, they presented an offer that compared favorably with all of the background research I had done, so it was a surprisingly pain-free experience.)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2011

Bobby Warren was a pleasure to deal with, he answered all my conerns and gave me a good deal. He is a very polite young man and he handle everything in a timely manner. Thank You Bobby

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2011

Bobby Warren is a great young man with alot of rustle and personality. He did a great job showing us many cars and ensuring us that we would get a deal done that would make us happy. Tom Fehser...what a guy. He knows this business inside and out. He knew his inventory, listened to what we were saying and got the deal done without blowing any smoke! We will be back in the Spring of 2012 to buy our youngest son his first car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2011

They were very helpful and friendly.We were in the market for a new car, but weren't sure what brand or make of car we wanted. My wife & I wandered into the dealership because they were open late. Our salesman was new, but still helpful. I would refer him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2011

they were very friendly and helpful walk up and offered help right away did whatever they could to get me to a payment that was affordable for me. They helped me get to ana affordable payment and price. That is the second car I purchased from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2011

I rated this nissan dealership with greats in every category because everyone i worked with was very nice and they offered me refreshments and they made good conversation making me feel comfortable and welcome. i came to look at the juke and then went out to eat and absolutly had to go back and buy it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2011

My spouse and I brought our 2008 Nissan Sentra in for an oil change/maintenance call. While we were waiting the friendly, knowledgable sales people (George Barron) showed us the new 2011 Sentra and after talking about our current credit/financial situation(we were not planning on buying/trading a new car, we were only planning on an oil change)we left Nissan of Chesterton with not one but, two 2011 vehicles. In 12/2010 we traded our 2006 Chevy Tahoe for a 2008 Chevy Silverado with another dealer in the area and through working with both George and Tom found out that the vehicle we purchased ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2011

After going to a dealership that wanted to sell me a used car, I went to Nissan of Chesterton. George was able to show how I could get a new Nissan Cube (which is what I wanted) at the same price that the other dealer was going to charge me for the used car. Tom in finance was very helpful and was able to get me a full warranty to fit my budget. I would reccomend thse guys to anyone!!.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2011

We purchased 2 used vehicles from Joe and he treated us great. Tom in the financing department is awesome he worked hard for us and I greatly appreciate everything he did. After I purchased my truck I had to have some service performed, they too, were awesome. I would definitely recommend this dealership for sales and service. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2011

Everyone was very friendly and wonderful to work with. This was my first stop on a planned list of about 4 or 5 and I never made it to the other places. I walked out with a car because this team did alot of work to get me in the car I wanted most.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2010

All personnel are friendly and helpful. All have a smile and a listening ear. Nice, clean waiting area. Personnel willing to help you even if it means they don't sell you a service or merchandise. I would be willing to recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2010

My wife's motorcycle was broken down on the highway. I stopped in, and asked if I could buy a terminal end for her battery, and a bolt for the battery box. Sean took me back to the parts counter, and they GAVE me the parts! I have sent out a "Thank You!" on Facebook already!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2010

Great experience! Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. Prices on cars were reasonable and the interest rate came out great. The car was beautiful and in great condition. They offered an extended warranty that was very reasonable also. Highly recommend. Thanks Jerry!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review